The Internal Organs

Inside your body, you have five big parts called viscera and six smaller parts called bowels. The five big parts are the liver, heart, spleen, lungs, and kidneys. A really old book about body health says:

  1. The heart works well with your blood vessels and makes your skin look good. It is guided by the kidneys.
  2. The lungs work well with your skin and make your hair look good. They are guided by the heart.
  3. The liver works well with your stretchy parts, like your tendons, and makes your nails look good. It is guided by the lungs.
  4. The spleen works well with your muscles and makes your lips look good. It is guided by the liver.
  5. The kidneys work well with your bones and make the hair on your head look good. They are guided by the spleen.

The word "guided by" means one part helps control another. When these parts are doing well, it shows on your skin, hair, and nails.

Now, the six smaller parts are the gallbladder, small intestine, stomach, large intestine, bladder, and triple burning space. Another old book says:

The stomach, large intestine, small intestine, triple burning space, and bladder are guided by a special kind of energy from the sky. They get rid of stuff and don't keep it for too long. They also take in not-so-good energy from the five big parts. Because they don't keep stuff for long, they have to get rid of it quickly.

Your body has a special way to get strong, and that also gets rid of stuff like water and food bits without keeping them too long. The five big parts keep the good energy and don't let it go. So, they can get full but not too full. The six smaller parts get rid of stuff, so they can have too much but can't really get full.

So, when you eat, your stomach gets full first but your other smaller parts still have room. That's why the smaller parts can have too much but can't get really full, while the big parts can get full but not too full.

The Heart

The Small Intestine

The Liver

The Gallbladder

The Spleen

The Stomach

The Lungs

The Large Intestine

The Kidneys

The Bladder

The Pericardium

The Triple Burning Space

The Brain, Marrow and Womb